Ayr Art Circle Syllabus 2017-18:

Throughout the year,

  • Workshops Tuesday and Wednesday Evenings at 7.30pm, Friday Afternoon 1.30pm
  • Studio available to members at all times
  • Demonstrations at Drumley House, Wellington School, at 7.30pm.

Calendar January 2017-February 2018

  • Tuesday 10th January, Crit night at the Abbotsford
  • February Wednesday 8th January, Annual General Meeting at Drumley, Wellington School
  • Wednesday 1st March, Crit night at the Abbotsford
  • Thursday 16th March, Life Classes at the Gaiety Studio
  • Thursday 23rd March, Life Classes at the Gaiety Studio
  • Thursday 30th March, Life Classes at the Gaiety Studio
  • Thursday 6th April, Life Classes at the Gaiety Studio
  • Tuesday 11th April, Crit night at the Abbotsford
  • Tuesday 25th April, Demonstration by Dianne Gardner
  • Saturday 29th April, Hand in paintings for:
  • AYR HOSPITAL EXHIBITION APRIL 29TH TO JUNE 30TH

  • Thursday 11th May, Portrait painting at the studio 1430
  • Wednesday 17th May, Demonstration at Drumley School
    “Duelling Portraits” by John and Margaret MacDonald
  • Thursday 18th May, Portrait painting at the studio 1430
  • Thursday 25th May, Portrait painting at the studio 1430
  • Sunday 4th June Painting “en plein air” at Dumfries House
  • Friday 30th June Pick up unsold paintings at the Hospital
  • Tuesday 5th September Crit Night at the Abbotsford and Competition Announcement
  • Tuesday 19th September Demonstration by Gillian Park
  • Tuesday 10th October, Professional Critique by Helen Turner and Competition Judging
  • Wednesday 1st November, Crit night at the Abbotsford
  • Tuesday 14th November, Club Supper at the Abbotsford
  • Tuesday 21st November, Hand in paintings at Rozelle for:
  • MACLAURIN GALLERY EXHIBITION November 25th to December 24th

  • Wednesday 13th December, Xmas gathering at the studio for nibbles
  • 2018

  • Wednesday 3rd January, Pick up unsold paintings at Rozelle
  • Wednesday 7th February, Annual General Meeting at Drumley
Event details last updated 8th March 2017